fertops.blogg.se

And i am sick and tired of being sick and tired
And i am sick and tired of being sick and tired












and i am sick and tired of being sick and tired

If they want to watch episodes of Bluey on repeat, it is good with me. All that goes out the window when the girls are sick. We are a pretty low to no-screen household. I tend to worry less about having well-balanced meals, and am ok with them snacking on things that make them feel better. We stock up on popsicles, crackers, and toast, but sometimes Goldfish are really what they’re craving. I am good with that, as long as they are eating something. Like drinking, when they’re sick, my usually wonderful eaters tend to back away from meals and want just to snack.

and i am sick and tired of being sick and tired

We’ll offer whatever they’ll drink, whether it’s Gatorade, Pedialyte, or some juice, just to get them drinking. My kids are typically very good water drinkers, and we never have much else in the house, but when they are under the weather, they sometimes struggle to get down the necessary amount of fluids. We have found a few sick day habits that seem to help everyone feel a little bit better when they really not feeling well, but I would really like to table these things for a time far, far away from now. But it just seems that the second we are all back up and running, someone starts with a cough that just doesn’t sound right or the ear tugging is a bit too consistent just to be an itch. In my attempt to try to find the bright side, I will add that the majority of our issues have been remedied with antibiotics, extra hydration, cuddles, and a few extra days at home in our pajamas. I write this with a collective displeasure of all parents going through these last months of back-to-back illnesses. DONE.Īgain, I know we are not the only ones. We all spent her first birthday with COVID! Pepper in a few ear infections for her and her big sisters, the stomach bug for my oldest, and now strep for myself and my husband. She spent her first Christmas with coxsackie. My thirteen-month-old spent her first Thanksgiving with RSV. With all that being said… I am sick and tired of being sick! I am thankful for modern medicine, healthcare providers who care about my children, and a husband who is a true partner in taking sick days with the kids.

and i am sick and tired of being sick and tired

I know my family is not the only ones going through this season of life.














And i am sick and tired of being sick and tired